Sweet and Sour Clementines 

Not a snack for the weak or faint of heart, this bowl of sweet, sour, and salty goodness is for the vinegar lovers of the world. The ones who aren’t satisfied with a bag of salt & vinegar chips unless they burn. Or better yet, the ones who put vinegar on their salt & vinegar chips because they’re just not strong enough. From the magical mind of my own mother, I present to the world: Sweet and Sour Clementines.

It’s a simple and tastey snack that takes about 5 minutes to prepare, and you can prepare it right in front of the TV.

But who in the world would eat this, you ask? For starters, me, my mom, and I’m betting my sister, my mom’s sister, and her daughter. It sounds crazy, I know, but we exist…I have to believe there are others.

The ingredients…

  • Salt
  • Vinegar
  • 3 clementines

The directions…

  • Shake a bit of salt and vinegar in the bottom of an empty bowl, enough so the bottom is just about covered in vinegar.
  • Shake some salt into the vinegar.
  • Peel your clementines and put all the pieces into your bowl together and mix them around.
  • Add salt or vinegar to taste. I like it to taste as if there are equal parts salt, vinegar, and sweet sweet clementine.

Voila. A delicious, high fibre, healthier-than-junk food snack that absolutely quenches that craving for salty chips and fills your tummy. Don’t be scared, give it a try!

2 thoughts on “Sweet and Sour Clementines 

Leave a Reply

